Strange Occurrence Last Night In The Sky

At 00:44 last night, once most of the UK were asleep, there was a loud rumble. Almost like a train going past your home or an aeroplane flying low above you. However, it was more echoey and booming.

I looked out my window in the midst of writing an essay for a University Assignment and saw a large crack form on the moon, seeping a purple mist that stained the sky a dark, violent purple. It began to get wider, and then it cracked upwards into an oval.

A bulging purple eye was in its place, with a red pupil.

I suddenly felt hot and bothered, as if someone’s eyes were staring me down from behind. As if I was being judged.

I turned on the British News channel to see if any of this was being reported but nothing, the channel was completely offline. Looking onto the street below was just silence. The streetlamps were off, but you could see for miles in the purple luminance that was spread from the sky.

It was almost like it was sunset just without the various hues of blue, orange and yellow – and it was completely silent like the world had entered some sort of parallel universe where the entire human race had been wiped out.

The sensation of paranoia was flooding through me, and I shut the curtains hoping it would solve the problem, but it seeped through the curtain leaving a speckled mess of purple on the hardwood floor. It was intense and stressful, I didn’t quite know what to do.

I walked into the hallway and tried to wake up my housemates Bria and Charlie. Charlie slept through it but Bria woke up and stumbled into the hallway asking what’s wrong.

I took her into my room and opened the curtains. You could see her physically shudder at the sight of the eye in the sky. The red pupil always seemed to be glaring into your soul. Seeing your insecurities, your worries, your worst moments and every bad side of you: From that time you were in Primary School and messed up during the school play, to the other week when you spilled your coffee on your lap.

It was an overwhelming feeling of dread, and it was never ending.

We sat there, huddled on the bed looking out the window. Eventually, a creaking sound happened at roughly 5:30am as the eye started to close again before another booming thud as it was closed shut.

If you look in the sky now, the crack is still present on its surface.

This could be some sort of Natural phenomenon or maybe a case of Carbon Monoxide poisoning, or maybe some sort of alien: I am not sure, I’m no scientist or an expert on extraterrestrials but that was an experience I will never forget in my life.

Leave a comment