The Bird In Your Home

Miss Jones, the old woman down the street who I sometimes help cross the road to the bus stop, came knocking at my door at 4am yesterday morning to remove a “bird” from her loft.

I said “okay” and pulled on a jacket and my pair of red crocs from the shoe cupboard and followed her to her house. I wasn’t entirely sure how to get rid of a bird but I thought I’d try and be helpful. She’s a 60 year old woman who lives on her own and I wouldn’t particularly like to upset her.

The house itself seemed to be covered in a thin layer of charcoal like it had spread from a gust of wind, similar to when sand from the Sahara Desert came to the UK during a storm except located entirely within Miss Jones home.

I didn’t think too much of it at the time.

I went upstairs, and to the entrance to the loft. You could hear squawking and the flutter of wings. The ladder was already down, and a black mist was seeping out. You could see swirls and patterns in the mist, illuminated by the lightbulb inside the loft.

I climbed up the cold, metal runged ladder and stood hunched in the loft, coughing from the charcoal in the air.

In front of me, perhaps 8 feet tall, hunched and looming was a black feathered beast. The tips were wispy like smoke, and moved fluidly. It had 6 eyes on either side of its face, 6 somewhat average for something of it’s size and then 3 slightly smaller ones to the left. The pupils of the eyes were purple and glowing, like some sort of magic perhaps. Or maybe a creature from a separate world.

It was like a monstrous deformation of a crow. Its wings looked cramped in the tight space, and it definitely wasn’t meant to be here.

It squawked loudly, all 6 eyes looking in my direction. I was startled and couldn’t move, it was like nothing I had ever seen before. Miss Jones eyesight must be getting quite poor if she assumed this was a regular crow.

I went out the front of her house and grabbed my phone, calling 999 and the operator responded with a “hold on” after I told her my situation.

15 minutes later the call ended on their end, and a black helicopter was in the sky above. It came down as discreetly as is possible of a helicopter.

A group of 5 masked men rushed into Miss Jones house and a lot of noise was heard from the loft, and a brick was dislodged from the front of the house, accompanied by a slight puff of orange dust falling.

Moments later, the five men came back out. One of them was collapsed, or dead and was being dragged by two at the back. The man at the front was holding a white, ice-like cube with a strange black orb inside of it.

Then around 5 minutes later the helicopter was gone from view and I said goodnight to Miss Jones.

I’m not sure whether I should be concerned, or glad it was handled. Either way, I suppose it’s out of my hands now. If you readers at home are aware of any strange occurrences, or anything you deem news-worthy please message me when you can.

Leave a comment